Kris Roe (the ataris) Barry Gibb ..

When heat 1 went green, The King of the Sherm Nation Jeremy Schultz jumped to the early lead. When the checkered flag fell, Schultz was victorious, followed by the Meyer Electric 85m of Meyer. Thiel would come across in 3rd followed by Scott Uttech and Ryan Bowers who would complete the top 5. Heat race 2 would see hometown hero Scott Neitzel lead all 10 laps in route to victory over Hanna City Illinois’ Jake Blackhurst. Kertscher would come home 3rd with Hopf Farms backed Russel Borland in 4th, and Modjeski in 5th Heat race 3 saw Kris Spitz take the early lead, a lead he would hold until the closing laps when Dennis Spitz looped his 41 machine around and collected son Kris. Bill Balog would inherit the lead on the restart and use it to pick up the win. Kyle Marten would follow Balog across the line in 2nd. Joey Moughan behind the wheel of Darrell Dodd’s 11 would come home 3rd with Reinke and Dave Uttech rounding out the top 5. B main action saw Matt Vandervere rebound from heat race troubles to lead all 12 laps and bring home the win. Behind him Blake Nimee and California transplant Austin DeBlauw battled hard for the 6th and final transfer spot for much of the race, until issues late in the race for Dennis Spitz would bring out a caution and move them both forward. Once the checkered fell, Vandervere picked up the win followed by Jereme Schroeder. Nimee used the caution to make a late race charge to 3rd followed by Rusty Egan, DeBlauw would come home 5th.

2017 Kris Roe Tickets - Kris Roe 2017 Schedule

360 sprint graduate Scotty Thiel, Blake Nimee, Kris and Dennis Spitz, Dave Uttech, Wayne Modjeski, Brandon Thone, Lance Fassbender, Scott Biertzer, Jereme Schroeder and Ken Jay Fiedler are also expected to appear.

The Ataris kick it old school at Warped Tour stop on ..

Bill Balog sits in a familiar place, atop the point standings. On the strength of 11 victories, Balog is poised to capture his seventh straight Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint series title. The championship total is second only to open wheeled legend Joe Roe who amassed nine titles in his storied career.

Ante-Post Prices | At The Races

Of course veteran drivers who have laid the foundation to one of the nations best 410 Sprint series look to find victory lane again this season. Drivers such as Bill Balog, Mike Reinke, Scotty Neitzel, Scott Biertzer, Steve Meyer, Matt Vandervere, Wayne Modjeski, Todd Daun, Jereme Schroeder, and Bill Wirth. Add to that long standing family racers such as the father and son combination of Dennis, and Kris Spitz along with cousins Scott, and Dave Uttech you have a talent pool in excess of 30 drivers who look to participate in a majority of the season.

At The Races - The definitive online destination for horse racing.

In earlier action Kris Spitz turned in a dominating performance to top the B-main. Wayne Modjeski, Nick Alden, Russel Borland, Brandon Thone and Jereme Schroeder followed in the top six to transfer to the A-main. Josh Walter who rebounded from a devastating crash two weeks ago finished seventh just missing the A-main.

Hoseheads Sprint Car Photos & News

Additional drivers expected to participate in weekend activities include two-time champ Travis Whitney, and along with perennial front-runners Mike Reinke, and Steve Meyer. Also expected are top area racers Scott Biertzer, Kris and Dennis Spitz, Scott and Dave Uttech, Nick Alden, Rick Kelsey, Mike Decker, hard charging rookie Josh Walter, Wayne Modjeski, Allan Hafford, Jereme Schroeder, Jason Johnson, Bill Wirth, Brandon Thone, and many more.

Barry Diller | Homeshoppingista's Blog By Linda Moss

Plymouth Dirt Track graduate, and former 360 Champion Ben Schmidt (Rhine Auto #35) currently sits just 2 points behind IRA series point leader Bill Rose. Rose who makes the tow from Plainfield, IN (near Indianapolis) for every IRA event is a true sprint car veteran having competed full seasons with the World of Outlaws, All-Stars, and USAC before making IRA his home in 2014. The 2015 edition of the IRA could be one of the most competitive in the groups long history. A great mix of veterans like Rose, Scotty Neitzel, Mike Reinke, Steve Meyer, Scott & Dave Uttech, Dennis & Kris Spitz, Bill Wirth, Wayne Modjeski, Scott Biertzer, Rick Kelsey, Jereme Schroeder, Mike Decker, and many more now do battle with youngsters like Schmidt, Phillip Mock, Russel Borland, Scotty Thiel, Blake Nimee, Brandon Thone, Josh Walter, Jordan Goldsberry, Jason Johnson, and more..... Plus ofcourse, "The North Pole Nightmare" 7-time IRA Champion Bill Balog is also scheduled to be in the house. A few drivers may even be doing double duty, such as veteran of both 360 & 410 sprints, like Kurt Davis as a possible example.